fat day! fat day!

| | Comments (0)

One more quick entry before I vanish for the week. Fat Day, a.k.a. the greatest hardcore band on the planet (and yes there are MP3s on that site, although they really don't do their conceptual grandeur justice), are on their "Snarl of Pulchritude" tour across the East Coast, August 14-29. Here are the dates:

Saturday August 14 NY, NY at the Asterisk Art Project: http://www.asterisk-nyc.org
Sunday August 15 Boston, MA at Great Scott!: http://www.honeypump.net/simple/fatday.html>
Monday August 16 Providence, RI at AS220: http://www.as220.org
Saturday August 21 Palmer, MA at the Shed: http://www.theoldstore.org
Sunday August 22 Albany, NY at Valentines: http://www.valentinesalbany.com
Monday August 23 Buffalo, NY at Big Orbit Soundlab: http://www.bigorbitgallery.com
Tuesday August 24 Baltimore, MD at the WhyU: http://dead-city.org/whyu
Wednesday August 25 Asheville, NC at Vincent's Ear: http://www.vincentsearcafe.com

Thursday August 26 Winston-Salem, NC at PS211/Werehouse: http://www.thewerehouse.com
Friday August 27 Charlotte, NC at Queen City Underground: http://www.solidgoldempire.com
Saturday August 28 Richmond, VA: http://www.nanciraygun.com
Sunday August 29 Hampton, VA at Rat Ward: http://www.freewebs.com/ratward/

I don't usually list tour dates here, but... Fat Day are awe-inspiring. Go see 'em.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Douglas published on August 9, 2004 10:08 PM.

preemptive bike was the previous entry in this blog.

trying to fool the public is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Powered by Movable Type 4.0